top of page



Coming on June 25, 2021 - Preorder now​!

Delta Nove’s eighth album, Beyond, is a passionate expression of a band at their most evolved level. The double-LP exemplifies the distinctly diverse “world-funk” sound that Delta Nove honed through more than two decades of playing together. Delta Nove’s live performances, affectionately dubbed “the D-No Show” by fans, are legendary in circles for taking dancers on a musical journey of globetrotting styles. This 16-song, 80-minute offering takes its inspiration from these live sets, seamlessly blending heavy funk, roots rock, reggae, Brazilian rhythms, afrobeat, and improvised psychedelic explorations.


To add even more depth to the album, the band calls on some of their friends they’ve made throughout two decades of touring; These world-class guest artists include funk legend Fred Wesley (James Brown, Parliament Funkadelic), whose signature sound is on display during the classic-sounding instrumental jam Money Funk. Several guest percussionists are present on the record, including Jiro Yamaguchi (Ozomatli), whose syncopated tabla rhythms bring a world-music flavor to the modern go-go track Feet on the Ground, and Jason Hann (String Cheese Incident, EOTO), who takes up his djembe to solo over a massive brazilian percussion ensemble on the rootsy samba-reggae original Samambaia. Also featured is vocal powerhouse Adryon DeLeon (Orgone), who contributes her soulful harmonies to four songs. And finally, Delta Nove’s original sax player and fan-favorite Rob Covacevich reunites with his old musical brothers for a guest feature on the band’s re-imagination of Fela Kuti’s Upside Down; aptly titled Downside Up.

Thankfully, the basic tracking for Beyond was all completed before Dominic Feedam became too ill to play and sing prior to his death in 2019. So, Dominic is present on all sixteen songs, and his performance is nothing short of inspired; almost as if he was aware that this album would be his parting gift to his musical family. While many questions remain about “what lies beyond” for Delta Nove, the band hopes that this album serves to honor the memory of their beloved brother Dominic, and as a testament to the never-ending pursuit to always go Beyond.


Released 2019-2021

Imaginary Conversations

Released in 2011

Live at the Roxy

Recorded October 16, 2010

Holiday Party EP

Released in 2006

bottom of page